Our Scientific Advisory Board is chaired by an independent academic with experience of working in the UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA) and includes two members of the public supported by the University of the West of England and People in Health West of England

The Scientific Advisory Board also includes leaders in the fields of public health, health protection and behavioural science not otherwise affiliated with the HPRU and a representative from another HPRU. 

The Board meets annually with University of Bristol and UKHSA directors and the HPRU Executive Group to monitor progress and advise on future business plans. 

The Board organises an annual scientific meeting for the HPRU to present findings, report on progress, and strengthen collaborations and new projects between UKHSA and our academic network. 

Current Board members:

Dr Caroline Trotter, University of Cambridge (Chair)

Dr Richard Amlôt, UK Health Security Agency

Dr Gayle Dolan, UK Health Security Agency

Prof. Matthew Hickman, University of Bristol (Observer)

Dr Noel McCarthy, University of Warwick

Prof. Isabel Oliver, UK Health Security Agency (Observer)

Prof. Caroline Sabin, University College London

Professor Falko Sniehotta, University of Newcastle